The Scarlet Playlist – June 7, 2021

Hey there, book mongers!

Happy Monday! I hope you guys are doing well. Summer is upon us! I can’t be the only excited about that. If this is your first time at The Scarlet Playlist, awesome! Every Monday I give you a playlist to enjoy for the week. I was inspired by how much I enjoy reading while listening to music.

There are some songs you may recognize, some you don’t. Maybe one will even throw you back. And who knows, you may find a few songs to add to your own library. I compiled this just for you. Enjoy!

1. Sorry Not Sorry – Demi Lovato

2. Cool For the Summer – Demi Lovato

3. Sucker – The Jonas Brothers

4. We Are Young – 3oh3!

5. Anyone – Justin Bieber (So, I haven’t actually liked a JB song in years and then this hit. Talk about a movement of the heart. This is a good one.)

6. Burning Up – The Jonas Brothers (Getting that smashing throwback to the Disney Channel days. I still sing this one.)

7. Can’t Get Enough of You Baby – Smashmouth

8. Cruel Summer – Kari Kimmel (I love the Ace of Base version too!)

9. Call On Me – Starley

10. Punch-Drunk Love – The Summer Set

11. Edge of Glory – Lady Gaga (My favorite song by her!)

12. Waves – Mr. Probz (And…time to chill.)

If you couldn’t tell, this is a total summer pump-up playlist. I was just vibing and now you can join the vibe.

More to come soon…

-K.

Find Me:

Goodreads

Thoughts? Let’s chat in the comments below!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑