Speedy Quote Sunday

Speedy Quote Sunday

Hello my loves, my precious bookworms!

I hope you’ve had a splendid weekend and will have a splendid week. I was deeply inspired by the 5157 Miles Book Blog and really want to share my favorite quotes that have inspired me, made me laugh, cry or feel something so alien that it has stuck with me. Here, I want to share a couple, so I’ve decided to take up Speedy Quote Sunday. Quick. To the point. And something to mull over.

 

“Everyone tells you it’s all right to cry, but not enough people say it’s all right if you don’t want people to know.”

-Lemony Snicket, “Shouldn’t You Be in School?”

 

“There is a rot at the heart of what we love. It is not the knowledge or the preservation of it. It is the notion that only we can decide what is worthy, what is not, what is progress, and whether or not it should proceed.”

-Rachel Caine, Smoke and Iron

 

“The best books, they don’t talk about things you never thought about before. They talk about things you’d always thought about, but that you didn’t think anyone else had thought about. You read them, and suddenly you’re a little bit less alone in the world.”

-Tommy Wallach, We All Looked Up

 

More to come soon…

-K.

 

Find Me:

Twitter

Goodreads

 

Favorite quote? Tell me in the comments below.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑